There is also a Close tool that provides the same functionality as documented below except that it alters the selected item/s status to Closed.
Re-Open Overview
When a tracking note is to be re-opened for some reason, the user normally has to select each tracking note in sequence, open it, then manually alter the status of the tracking note to Re-Open and then save the alteration. The Sapphire Re-Open tool has been provided so the the SapphireOne user is able to select/highlight any number of tracking notes from the tracking notes list screen, and alter their current status to Re-Open.


Re-Open Tool Usage
Select/highlight the tracking note/s to be Re-Opened. Then select the Re-Open tool. No alert will be displayed as the tracking notes status can be altered at any time if any errors are made.





