Close

Workbook > General > Tracking Notes > Close

Close Overview

The Sapphire Close tool has been provided to give the SapphireOne user the ability to select/highlight any number of Tracking Notes from the tracking notes list screen, and alter their current status to closed.

When a tracking note is to be closed, the user has to select each tracking note in sequence, open it, then manually alter the status of the tracking note to closed.

There is also a Re-Open tool that provides the same functionality as documented below except that it alters the selected item/s status to Re-Opened.

Close Tool Usage

Select/highlight the tracking note/s to be closed and then select the Close tool. No alert will be displayed as the tracking notes status can be altered at any time if any errors are made.


You can review our Blog and YouTube channel for additional information and resources on SapphireOne ERP, CRM and Business Accounting software.

Was this helpful?

Previous Article

Clone Transaction

Next Article

Convert to SCI or PVI